Date: Wed, 5 Mar 2003 19:11:29 -0500
Sender:Student Pride Organizer studentpride@GLSEN.ORG
From:Student Organize studentorganizing@GLSEN.ORG
Organization:GLSEN, Inc
Subject:Special Student Organizer Alert!
To:STUDENTPRIDEORGANIZER@LISTSERV.GLSEN.ORG

Welcome to the Student Organizer, a bi-weekly update of News, Info and Resources to help you change the world!
*****************************************************

Attention Student Organizers! Please make a note of the following event!

************************************************************

GLSEN BREAKING THE SILENCE PLANNING CONFERENCE CALL
WEDNESDAY, MARCH 12 -- 8:30-9:30 PM EST/7:30-8:30 PM CST/6:30-7:30 PM MST/5:30-6:30 PM PST

The Day of Silence is just 5 weeks away (April 9, 2003!), and what better time to get some help in planning your community's Breaking the Silence event?! Did you know that over twenty Breaking the Silence events are already being planned across the country? If you are planning a rally, speak-out, dance or another event, come learn some do's and don'ts. Not planning an event yet? Join us on this conference call to learn how you can plan an event in your community! And the call is being facilitated by community activists, just like you!

Join GLSEN activists from throughout the country on the Breaking the Silence Planning Conference Call on Wednesday, March 12 from 8:30-9:30PM EST. The call is being facilitated by a panel of experienced community organizers and GLSEN staff. Student organizers and GLSEN chapter leaders from Albany, NY; Dallas, TX; and Kalamazoo, MI will be giving their best expertise on planning the events. Learn from their successes as well as their "lessons learned."

Want to know more? Contact Martha Cabrera Estévez, GLSEN's Day of Silence Specialist, with any questions or to RSVP for the conference call. We look forward to "Breaking the Silence" with you!

RSVP WITH MARTHA AT MCABRERA@GLSEN.ORG TODAY!

For more information about the Day of Silence, go to http://www.dayofsilence.org

***************************************

Visit GLSEN online @ http://www.glsen.org !

***************************************

Return to P.E.R.S.O.N. Project Home Page

Last updated 3/5/2003 by Jean Richter, richter@eecs.Berkeley.EDU